interspecies love

So I wrote a few days ago about my dog, Murphy, having an obsession with my dirty panties. Today I threw my clothes on the bathroom floor while I showered. After showering I went to put them in the laundry basket & sure enough my panties were already gone. I had put my shorts & t-shirt on top of my panties… he must’ve dug through the clothes to get to them! I found my panties in his crate with him.

 

Well, everything makes more (creepy) sense after this weekend…. I’ve had some weird instances with Murphy & men.

 

 First: I had a guy friend in town a few weeks ago. Every time he came over Murphy would bark & growl. This man & I have very strong feelings for each other.

 

Second: My neighbor downstairs is a younger guy with a new wife & baby. Murphy has never growled or barked or ran away from him. Ever.

 

Third: While walking Murphy one night last week in our apartment complex this younger guy came up to me to say hi & kinda flirted a bit & was trying to pet Murphy. Murphy kept barking & growling & trying to run away from him.

 

Fourth: My friend & her boyfriend came over yesterday to install something in my apartment for me. Murphy never growled or barked at her boyfriend. It was like he didn’t even care if the guy was there or not.

 

This brings me to the awkward conclusion that my dog is completely in love with me. The only men he growls at are men that are interested in me, & he has a dirty panty fetish. I’m not gonna lie, this makes me feel slightly uncomfortable. Has anyone else had an experience like this? Is this normal??

I think I need to have “the talk” with him… I don’t date outside of my species. Man, he’s gonna be so heartbroken…..

7 thoughts on “interspecies love

  1. I have heard other stories where someone’s pet gets jealous of that new person. Remember that dogs can pick up on our emotions & he knows which ones you may like. He obviously feels threatened by this. So dont worry, you’re not the only one this happens to. 🙂

    And as with the panty thing: I have also heard stories about dogs digging through dirty clothes.

    Welcome to owning a dog!!! LOL

Leave a comment